Prof. Dr. Allan Janik
Emeritus Professor of Cultural History and Philosophy at the universities of Vienna and Innsbruck and the Royal Instituten of Technology in Stockholm. He specializes in the cultural history of modern Austria and in philosophy. Together with Stephen Toulmin, he wrote Wittgenstein’s Vienna (1973).

Dr. Steven Beller
Washington DC, University of Cambridge. Author of Rethinking Vienna 1900 and Vienna and the Jews 1867-1938: A Cultural History.

Prof. Ray Monk
British philosopher and Professor of Philosophy at the University of Southampton, where he has taught since 1992. He won the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize and the 1991 Duff Cooper Prize for Ludwig Wittgenstein: The Duty of Genius. Monk is also author of Bertrand Russell: The Spirit of Solitude & The Ghost of Madness. His interests lie in the philosophy of mathematics, the history of analytic philosophy, and philosophical aspects of biographical writing. His biography of Robert Oppenheimer was published in 2012.

Chamber Music
Hans Wittgenstein (world premiere of Piano Variations 1886)
Johannes Brahms
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

Stipendiaten der Yehudi Menuhin Stiftung „Live Music Now“
Donka Angatschewa, Klavier
Rusanda Panfili, Violine
Teodora Miteva, Violoncello

Date: Thursday, 13 November 2014
Start: 19:00
Ending appr.: 20:30
Location: BKI Haus Wittgenstein, Parkgasse 18, 1030 Vienna

Tickets: 12 Euro / 10 Euro
Infos and Tickets Reservation:
Tel: +43 1 952 12 17


Leave a Reply